The City of
Houston, Missouri
City Council
Name Ward Term Expires
  Mary Barnes 1 May 1, 2017
  Joe Honeycutt 1 May 1, 2016
  Charles "Chalky" Wells 2 May 1, 2015
  Sheila Walker 2 May 1, 2016
  David Arthur 3 May 1, 2015
  F. Don Romines 3 May 1, 2016
Planning & Zoning Board
(4 year term appointment)
Name Term Expires
  Carl Honeycutt 2019
  Steve Hutcheson 2019
  Willy Johnson 2018
  Rita Ruckert 2018
  Joe Stockard 2016
  Angie Gettys 2017
  Charles Shea 2016
  Sheila Walker, City Council  
  Mary Barnes, City Council  
  Larry Sutton, City Administrator  
  Don Tottingham, Mayor  
   Board of Adjustment
(5 year term appointment)
Name Term Expires
  Gene Gentry 2016
  John Stenger 2020
  Roger Holder 2019
  Dennis Maxwell 2018
  Bonnie McElroy 2017
Parks & Recreation Board
(3 year term appointment)
Name Term Expires
  Toni McKinney, Chairman 2017
  Fawn Bell, V Chair 2018
  Glen Abney 2018
  Missy Gayer 2018
  Mike Kelly 2016
  Viki Narancich 2016
  Mike Pacheco 2016
  Heather Sponsler, Secretary 2016
City Directory
City Hall Phone:  417 967-3348
Mayor City Administrator City Clerk City Attorney
Don Tottingham Larry Sutton Tonya Foster Brad Eidson
email: email: email:  
  City Council Committees
  Public Grounds & Airport   Mary Barnes, Chairman
  Sheila Walker
  David Arthur
  Utilities & Building   Joe Honeycutt, Chairman
   Chalky Wells
   F. Don Romines
  Economic Development   Joe Honeycutt, Chairman
  Charles "Chalky" Wells
  F. Don Romines
  Finance   Mary Barnes, Chairman
  Sheila Walker
  F. Don Romines
  Personnel   Joe Honeycutt, Chairman
  Sheila Walker
  David Arthur
  Police   Charles "Chalky" Wells, Chairman
  Mary Barnes
  David Arthur
   Mayor Appointments
(April 2015)
Position Person Appointed
  City Administrator   Larry Sutton
  City Clerk   Tonya Foster
  City Attorney   Brad Eidson
  Police Chief   Tim Ceplina
  Municipal Judge   Mike Anderson
  Fire Chief   Joey Moore
  City Treasurer   Bruce Wilson
  Emergency Management Director   Bennie Cook
[Mayor] [City Administrator] [City Clerk] [City Attorney] [City Council] [Committees] [IDA Board] [Appointments] [Board of Adjustments] [Planning & Zoning] [Parks & Recreation]
  IDA Board
(6 year term appointment)
Name Term Expires
  Eric Wells 2020
  Tom Dunn 2016
  Justin Shelby 2017
  Carl Honeycutt 2018
  Brad Rees 2019